## **CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

# Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 18 May 2021

**PRESENT:** Councillors John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Aled Morris Jones,

Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, J A Roberts, Nicola Roberts,

Bryan Owen and Margaret M Roberts.

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Glyn Haynes – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County

Council.

**APOLOGIES:** Councillor Richard Owain Jones

## 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

### 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Aled Morris Jones was elected Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

### 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Dylan Rees was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

COUNCILLOR GLYN HAYNES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL